Volunteer "Leap of Faith" Musical Auditions

at North Shore Theatre Company - Sydney

Leap of Faith is a stage musical based on the 1992 American movie of the same name, which starred Steve Martin. The music is by Alan Menken, with lyrics by Glenn Slater and a book by Janus Cercone and Glenn Slater.
The musical tells the story of ‘Reverend’ Jonas Nightingale, a part-time reverend and a full time con artist, who is travelling with his ministry. When his bus breaks down in the middle of small drought-ridden Sweetwater, a Kansas town, Jonas plans an impromptu revival to take the entire town for a ride within 3 days. The some-time reverend pitches a tent and invites the townspeople to his revival; however, a woman named Marla McGowan, is determined to stop Jonas from taking the people’s money. Between Marla and her son, Jake she shows Jonas another alternative.
A story that looks honestly at the fragility of our knowledge about life’s big questions, and yet emphasizes how the miraculous can make the doubter doubt his doubts - a fine topic for a musical!

Auditions will be held at Brand X, Level 1, 60 Atchison Street, St Leonards
Auditions: Saturday 30 June 2018 - 1pm to 5pm
Sunday 1 July 2018 – 5pm to 8pm
Saturday 7 July 2018 – 10am to 11.30am
Callbacks: Saturday 7 July 2018 – 11.30am to 1pm

Performances: The Independent Theatre, 269 Miller Street, North Sydney
Friday 5 October at 7.30pm
Saturday 6 October (2pm & 7.30pm)
Wednesday 10 October at 7.30pm
Friday 12 October at 7.30pm
Saturday 13 October (2pm & 7.30pm)
Sunday 14 October at 3pm

Rehearsals: Tuesday and Thursday nights from 17 July to 27 September
Sunday 12 August (10am to 2pm) and Sunday 23 September (10am-6pm)
Bump In: Sunday 30 September from 6pm to 11pm
Tech Week: Monday 1-4 October inclusive 6pm to 11pm


Recent jobs at North Shore Theatre Company
Volunteer Director "Bring It On" Musical North Shore Theatre Company - Sydney 12-02-2018

« Go back to category
Is this job ad fake? Report it!   
Recommend to a friend
Published 25-06-2018